Congress Program2019-06-27T13:33:47+02:00

Scientific Congress Program

TimeSession and titlesSpeakers and Moderators
08:00–08:30Opening CeremonyKlaus Novak
Francisco Soto
Sedat Ulkatan
08:30–08:40Introduction to the Stecker / Amassian memorial lectureFrancisco Soto
08:40–09:30A historical journey to intraoperative monitoringMarc Nuwer
Session 1Francesco Sala
Jeff Arle
09:30–09:45ISIN recommendations for intraoperative SEPsDavid MacDonald
09:45–10:00The need for IONM efficacy evidenceStanley Skinner
10:00–10:15Developing IONM efficacy evidenceRobert Holdefer
10:15-10:30Session Q&A
10:30–11:00Coffee break
Session 2Vedran Deletis
Kathleen Seidel
11:00–11:15Update on optimal anesthesia for IONMMichael Malcharek
11:15–11:30Intraoperative motor evoked potential developmentsDavid MacDonald
11:30–11:40Session Q&A
11:40–13:00Free scientific papers
12:00-13:00Company organised training session
13:45-14:15Lunch Symposium (industry sponsored)
Session 3David MacDonald
Andrea Szelényi
14:30–14:45Spinal cord mapping advancesVedran Deletis
14:45–15:00Advances in monitoring spinal neurosurgeryFrancesco Sala
15:00–15:15Tethered cord surgery monitoring developmentsAatif Husain
15:15-15:30Session Q&A
15:30–16:30Free scientific papers
15:30–16:30Company organised trainign session
16:30–17:00Coffee break
Session 4Gea Drost
Isabel Fernandez-Conejero
17:00–17:15Orthopedic spine surgery monitoring developmentsMartín Segura
17:15–17:30Advances in monitoring descending aortic proceduresMirela Simon
17:30–17:45Advances in monitoring spinal endovascular proceduresSedat Ulkatan
17:45-18:00Session Q&A
18:00–19:00Poster session
Provisional program subject to change
TimeSessionSpeakers and Moderators
09:00–09:10Introduction to the Fred Epstein memorial lectureFrancesco Sala
09:10–10:00Fred Epstein memorial lectureKarl Kothbauer
Session 5Francisco Soto
Elif Aydinlar
10:00–10:15Carotid endarterectomy monitoring advancesMichael Malcharek
10:15–10:30Intracranial aneurysm surgery monitoring advancesAndrea Szelényi
10:30–10:45Tractography in neurosurgery Gregor Kasprian
10:45-11:00Session Q&A
11:00–11:30Coffee break
Session 6Karl Kothbauer
Klaus Novak
11:30–11:45Cortical mapping and monitoring advancesAndrea Szelényi
11:45–12:00Subcortical mapping advancesKathleen Seidel
12:00–12:15The value of IONM in supratentorial surgeryThomas Czech
12:15-12:30Session Q&A
12:30–13:30Free scientific papers
12:30-13:30Company organised training session
14:15-14:45Lunch Symposium
Session 7Javier Urriza
Sedat Ulkatan
15:00–15:15Posterior fossa surgery monitoring advancesIsabel Fernandez-Conejero
15:15–15:30Advances in monitoring brainstem reflexesMaria Tellez
15:30–15:45Cranial nerve EMG monitoring developmentsJulian Prell
15:45-16:00Session Q&A
16:00–17:00Free scientific papers
16:00-17:00Company organised training session
17:00–17:30Coffee break
David MacDonald
Jay Shils
17:30–17:50Publishing in Clinical NeurophysiolologyUlf Ziemann
17:50-18:05Presidential AddressFrancisco Soto
18:05–18:15ISIN 2021 bid presentations
18:15–19:15Membership Assembly
20:00Networking Event
Provisional program subject to change
TimeSession and titlesSpeakers and Moderators
09:00–09:45Special neuroscience lecture TBA
Session 8Jeff Arle
Vedran Deletis
09:45–10:00Overview of neurophysiology in functional neurosurgeryKlaus Novak
10:00–10:20History of deep brain stimulationMarwan Hariz
10:20-10:30Session Q&A
10:30–11:00Coffee break
Session 9Klaus Novak
Lanjun Guo
11:00–11:15Microelectrode recording developmentsJay Shils
11:15–11:30Advances in deep brain stimulation surgeryJeff Arle
11:30–11:45Deep brain stimulation in vegetative states Vedran Deletis
11:45-12:00Session Q&A
12:00–13:00Free scientific papers
13:00–13:10Best paper award
13:10–13:30Closing remarksKlaus Novak
Francisco Soto
Isabel Fernandez-Conejero
Provisional program subject to change